Levi

Been climbing for more than 40 years unbelievably after starting at about 11 (work that out).
Have climbed and mountaineered extensively at home and abroad.
Lead consistently at E1/E2 but do climb harder when on it.
French 6c normally or 7a on a good day.
Enjoy all forms of climbing though and don't mind climbing at a lower grade.
I think half of the fun of a day out is the craack.
Climb regularly locally between Pembroke, Wye valley and Avon.
Evenings in valleys etc.
Would like to have more climbing partners so easier to organise crag trips, winter trips to wall, winter climbing or sports mini trips abroad and visits to bigger mountains.
Work professionally in outdoors but try hard to seperate that from my personal climbing time.

Email User

Location
Brecon-but can travel most place

Best Climbing Experience
The last one!

Favourite Climbing-Related Discussion Topic
Alpine climbing, winter climbing and new sports areas home and abroad

Recent Postings

  • No posts in last 30 days

List all my recent posts.

Interests Outside Climbing
Music-guitar,Reading,Current affairs,Travel,Cooking and eating good food, MTB, windsurfing,etc.

About My Photography
I take lots of pics but quantity rather than quality

Photo Gallery
Click to view Levi's gallery. (2 photos)
Click to search for photos of climbers called Levi.

Click to list photo comments written by me. (1 comment)

Anything Else We Should Know
Love climbing and other adventures
More contacts/climbing partners would make it easier to get out climbing.


Read more about user profiles and how to set up your own.

+Levi, 196 kb

User Profile

registered 25/Jun/08
updated 05/Sep/14

Age
56

Been Climbing For
More than 20 years

Best Onsights
Trad - E5
Trad - 5.11a
Sport - 7a
Winter - VI

Worked Grades
Sport - 7b

Main Sport/Activity
Trad Rock Climbing

Favourite Crag/Rock
Pembroke
Limestone

Favourite Wall
Llangors, Brecon

Best Magazine
Vertical

I Climb...
Several times a week
All over the world

Favourite Climbs
Bitter Oasis
Zeppelin

Latest Climbs
... hidden

Ticklists BETA
... hidden

Climbs Wishlist
... hidden