/ Which Climbing Shoe?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Rollo - on 16 Nov 2012
I've been climbing for a few years and have been using a La Spotiva lace-up shoe (Cliff-5 http://www.urbanrock.com/cliff-5 ) which is very comfy but doesn't give much support and certaily doesn't "crimp" up my toes.

Recently a couple of people have told me it is time to get some more "aggressive" shoes so I can actually stand on small holds with the toe rather than the shoe bending down,

Problem is I have a resnably wide (E-F) and long (10-11) foot which is also quite flat.

So I need a "low-volume" shoe which isn't too narrow. I'm struggling to find such a model. Any ideas??!!
ripper - on 16 Nov 2012
In reply to Rollo: the only real answer is to try on as many different ones as you can. I have pretty wide feet too and get on well with 5.10 Anasazi VCS, in .5 size down from normal street shoes. To be honest I could almost certainly go down another half size in the big toe area, if there was a bit more room for my other toes, but they perform as well as anything else I've had and I'm now on my third pair. 5.10 Galileos are supposedly slightly wider but I tried a pair once there didn't seem to be any more room for my toes.
Rollo - on 16 Nov 2012
In reply to ripper:

Thanks, I'll try them!

Last time I went into a shop I tried on probably 6 pairs and the ones that fitted length and width had gaps around the top of my foot./

Frustrating!
Guy T - on 16 Nov 2012
In reply to Rollo: