/ What are the reasons behind you choosing to climb?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
03alittle - on 10 Dec 2012
Hi, my name's Adam Little. I'm a third year student at Manchester Metropolitan University in Cheshire studying Outdoor Studies BSc. I'm currently conducting research for a third year project into the potential differences between why men and women choose to climb. All results of the survey are completely ANONYMOUS. You do not have to partake in the survey but the more information I gather the better understanding I can develop. Any help would be massive and I thank you in advance for your time. The questionnaire is 8 questions long and will take around 5 - 10 minutes, if that. Any queries, comments or suggestions please feel free to contact me at 10291871@stu.mmu.ac.uk. Thank You.

Simply click on the link below and follow the instructions in the survey.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/K377NGV

Posted with permission of UKClimbing
Wiley Coyote - on 10 Dec 2012
In reply to 03alittle:

Done. Just a thought but you may want to consider refining the How often do you climb? question. I suspect there will be a lot of people on here to whom neither daily nor weekly is applicable but who will fall in the 2-4 days a week category. Good luck with the project.
03alittle - on 10 Dec 2012
In reply to Wiley Coyote:

I've noticed a couple of little things like that such as people have stopped climbing but have taken it back up 30 years later for example. Any feedback, positive and negative, is greatly welcomed because it helps me to evaluate my work to a better level. Thanks for your input and time, it's massively appreciated!
bradholmes - on 10 Dec 2012
In reply to 03alittle: Done.
Timmd on 10 Dec 2012
In reply to 03alittle: bump
Lukem6 - on 10 Dec 2012
In reply to 03alittle: Elation
I like climbing - on 11 Dec 2012
In reply to 03alittle:
Take climbing up - it will help your project.
TM_Horton - on 11 Dec 2012