/ Calling all climbers mountaineers and hill walkers

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
R2B on 26 Feb 2013
Hey everyone,

My name is Russ and I am in my third year of university and currently writing up my dissertation. This questionnaire is what I am using in order to collect data for my analysis. If some of you have a spare 2 minutes this questionnaire is only 7 simple questions and does not require any personal information. I only need about 40 all in all so if a few fellow climbers could help me out that would be fantastic.
Thanks very much and if you spot me at the works come and say hi and i'll buy you a cuppa and a flapjack.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/8HFB9BB

Russ
mrchewy - on 26 Feb 2013
In reply to RusseyB: I was happily filling it in but c'mon - Mount Snowdon? It's Snowdon and I'd have thought that basic stuff like that needed to be correct.
jimtitt - on 26 Feb 2013
In reply to mrchewy:
Abandoned, got `Please enter a positive numberī between Q3 and 4
wilkie14c - on 26 Feb 2013
In reply to RusseyB:
Section 4 doesn't see to work, I've done what it asks but the page regects my answer and asks for a positive number?
Trangia - on 26 Feb 2013
In reply to RusseyB:

"Please enter a positive number" WTF does that mean in relation to the question?
wilkie14c - on 26 Feb 2013
In reply to blanchie14c:
Also I'm technically older than 44 but not yet 45 so i don't fit into any age bracket provided. That may be me being pedantic though but these things do have to be fool proof to get the best results, rather than a choice of 2 answers that can both fit it needs a defined single answer to each Q.
hope this helps you tweek it
AlisonSmiles - on 26 Feb 2013
In reply to RusseyB:

The last question please give your interpretation of climbing mountains didn't make sense. I had to drop out because it kept saying please give a positive value and I couldn't work out which bit it felt I'd done wrong.
Ghastly Rubberfeet on 26 Feb 2013