/ Wiggins in Catalunya

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Minneconjou Sioux - on 18 Mar 2013

As an enthusiastic newbie I've got to ask......how will he do?

What are the expectations out there?
Rigid Raider - on 18 Mar 2013
In reply to Minneconjou Sioux:

Oh... does this mean it wasn't Wiggo who I saw yesterday riding near Clitheroe?
outtathaway - on 18 Mar 2013
In reply to Minneconjou Sioux: Well I imagine like last year with Paris-Nice etc. he'll be entering to win it. That's Team sky's strategy, enter a select few races and go out to win them. He'll be favourite but there a few good riders who have entered, Evans, Scarponi, Hesjedal, Rodriguez and Valverde. It should be good.
Chris the Tall - on 18 Mar 2013
Should be an interesting race, and, as has been said, Sky seem to believe in winning races rather than simply using them as training sessions - Porte at Paris-Nice, Froome at Oman and (almost) Tirreno Adriatico.

If you an enthusiastic newbie can I reccomend a couple of things. Firstly Twitter is a great way of following races - just follow Team Sky, Inner Ring, David Millar etc. For example, Millar was tweeting pics during the bus bit of yesterdays MSR, which was quite amusing.

Secondly these guys do excellant and very interesting podcasts - http://velocastcc.squarespace.com/

(and thanks to whoever it was, Rubbishy or Enty I expect, who suggested that last year)
Minneconjou Sioux - on 18 Mar 2013
In reply to Chris the Tall:

Thanks. I've got the tweet thing. The only problem was that the race was being shown over here at a later time and I didn't want to know the outcome so didn't look.

It'll be the same for Catalunya with the highlights on tonight (for this stage).
stouffer on 18 Mar 2013
In reply to Minneconjou Sioux: Ooh thanks for reminding me, just tuned into Eurosport with 15k to go!
G Graham - on 18 Mar 2013
In reply to stouffer: