UKC

Liverpool Awesome Walls

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Rampikino 25 Nov 2004
Should be voted the best climbing wall in England:

1. Good variety of routes.
2. Regular route changes.
3. Friendly staff.
4. Good atmosphere.
5. Gob-smackingly fantastic muffins.
6. Reasonable price.

It kicks ass.

Discuss.

Clare 25 Nov 2004
In reply to Rampikino:

seconded. Just wish I lived nearer
 IMA 25 Nov 2004
In reply to Rampikino: with ya ther, cept i think the cookies are better and i always forget my hoody in winter

saying that off i go to awesome walls to get some bouldering in a all my mates bailed on climbing 2day
OP Rampikino 25 Nov 2004
In reply to iain abernethy:

Spawny git, I'm office bound!
 IMA 25 Nov 2004
In reply to Rampikino: hehe im a student/un employed so i ahve been able to go all week during the day when its quiet, not to rub it in or anything ;0
OP Rampikino 25 Nov 2004
In reply to iain abernethy:

Enjoy it while it lasts amigo. Make the best of it. I work from home (with an office to visit from time to time like today) and earlier in the year my workload was low. So I was able to sneak off for a few hours of soloing in the peaks. Not any more!

Enjoy.

M
 Simon Caldwell 25 Nov 2004
In reply to Clare:
These are the same people who are planning a wall in Wakefield
 Clare 25 Nov 2004
In reply to Simon Caldwell:

I know, it's ace. I'm a bit biased about Awesome as a) it's where I started climbing, and b) one of my friends works there, but even so...
 IMA 25 Nov 2004
In reply to Simon Caldwell: shud be good to ther then
 Swirly 25 Nov 2004
In reply to Clare: Who's your friend that works there?
OP Rampikino 25 Nov 2004
In reply to Clare: