UKC

Pete Burns's gorilla skin coat.

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Steve Parker 08 Jan 2006
I just caught the end part of someone discussing Pete Burns and Big Brother on the TV. He said PB was wearing a gorilla-skin coat. The pic they showed of it didn't look very gorilla-like, as it had rather too much white in it, and I've never seen any gorillas coloured like that, not that I'm an expert.

Anyone know if this is for real? If it is, I'm going to go and skin him to make a coat. Rather less of a loss to the world than one of the few surviving gorillas, in my opinion.
 tattoo2005 08 Jan 2006
In reply to Steve Parker: Hi Steve, I don't normally watch BB but caught a wee bit of it on Friday nite before Lasonj and I went out and I have to say Pete Burns is the strangest looking individual I have seen in my life, he has been botoxed within an inch of his life and looks neither male nor female, its almost like he has a plastic mask on for a face. Each to his own I guess but its a strange look!
In reply to Steve Parker:

I've seen an albino gorilla in Barcelona zoo but I would seriously doubt that freak is telling the truth.

Davie
 rock waif 08 Jan 2006
In reply to tattoo2005:

Hi ya!

My sis is a Big Brother addict. From what he says, I think he had/has BDD. Apparently he had surgery on his lips, it went badly wrong and he's had lots of operations to get them any where close to normal. The result is what they look like now, apparently the best a surgeon could do after whatever went wrong.

I would be surprised if a gorilla skin coat could be bought. Isn't it just a descriptive term, like a "poodle" fleece.
 malk 08 Jan 2006
In reply to I am the God of Strathyre: although he did die recently, the only one
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/3128738.stm
 tattoo2005 08 Jan 2006