UKC

running shorts (girly thread)

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Sharket 04 May 2006
girls what do you wear to run in?

i'm just getting into it really though managed 5 km last night and wondered why i didn't go faster when i got back which was nice! I actually enjoyed it..

however i'm finding my knee length board shorts aren't too comfy for running in. Just wondering what others used/recommended for minimum chaffage or annoyance. I was thinking maybe some 3/4 leggings but they could be a tad hot?
 alj 04 May 2006
In reply to Sharket:

I run in pretty much anything depending on the weather and what's not in the wash!

Tracky bottoms
3/4 climbing shorts
Lycra running leggings
Board shorts

You could invest in some running shorts / leggings - not that cheap but pretty handy.

ETx
Sharket 04 May 2006
In reply to alj:

hmm, ok, they board shorts were fine but now its warm and sunny they're a tad hot...

by the by, you have climbing leggings??

i thought ronhills went out years ago
 alj 04 May 2006
In reply to Sharket:

I have Patagonia Serenity Pants (Yes I know they sound like something you have to wear once you hit 75 and your bladder isn't quite what it used to be).

They were a bargain in Snow and Rock about 2 years ago and they are SO comfy to climb in.

I also climb in a pair of E9 men's 3/4 legnth shorts which were £5 in Joe Browns last year.

My climbing attire is a combination of things that were VERY cheap and caught my eye whilst I was otherwise engaged looking at shiney gear!!
ceri 04 May 2006
In reply to Sharket: i run in my trusty ronhills in the winter, and just past knee leggings at the moment. I have a nasty suspicion they are going to get too hot, as it gets summery, so will either have to take up running in the dark, or invest in running shorts- probably of the lycra variety, cos i think proper runners shorts are very short- and despite my profile pic i dont dare wear such shorts to run around in this country!