UKC

DMM Shadow Secure krabs.

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Coel Hellier 11 Mar 2010
Has anyone used the Shadow Secure krabs, if so what do you think of them? Anyone know a shop that stocks them?, I'd like to buy a couple to try out.
 Kev1978 11 Mar 2010
In reply to Coel Hellier:
I have a couple Coel, although I can't really give you a comparison as they the first locking krabs I've bought myself (I'm fairly new to climbing). In the 6 months or so I’ve used them I’ve not had any issues with them catching or the barrel sticking, I would definitely consider buying more. I bought mine from Lakes Climber (lakesclimber.com), £10 ea. free p+p.
 Glansa 11 Mar 2010
In reply to Kev1978:

Sounds like Coel is referring to these http://www.dmmclimbing.com/productsDetails.asp?pid=1&pid2=214 rather than the full locking version, http://www.dmmclimbing.com/productsDetails.asp?pid=3&pid2=64

Not got any but also interested in opinions

Nick
 uncontrollable 11 Mar 2010

would love to have a look at them but haven't seen them anywhere yet
 TobyA 11 Mar 2010
In reply to Coel Hellier: I'm sure Simon at DMM will see this soon enough and fill us in - but my impression is that they haven't hit the shops yet. After my initial scepticism ('just another plain gate krab') I've become a huge fan of the standard Shadows - just a great rock climbing krab ( http://www.ukclimbing.com/gear/review.php?id=1140 )- so was hoping to try out and review for UKC the Shadow Secures. But they don't appear to available.