UKC

Dissertation Help: Gender and Rock Climbing

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 AndyT1151 08 Dec 2011
** Posted with permission of UKClimbing **

I am a student at the University of Cumbria, studying a degree in 'Outdoor Leadership'. For my dissertation I’m looking at if there is a difference between where males and females climb, with regard to indoor and outdoor rock climbing, with a brief look at why. I.e. do women climb indoor more, compared to outdoor, and why.

In total there are 12 questions; all are simple multiple-choice, except the last one which is optional.

Total time to complete the questionnaire is around 2-3 minutes.

I would be very grateful and appreciate any response!

Due to limitations on the number of questions you can use on survey monkey, I’ve had to split it into part 1 and part 2, so please DO BOTH!

Part 1: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/9TK5R7F

Part 2: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/9TV8NVB

Thank you in advance!

Andy
 Chris Craggs Global Crag Moderator 08 Dec 2011
In reply to AndyT1151:

Not another - is it the season?

Chris
 cfer 08 Dec 2011
In reply to AndyT1151: Done, Location would have been a good option for the question about why indoor over outdoor.
 Conf#2 08 Dec 2011
In reply to Chris Craggs:

This one's a load better then the last, though.
 cfer 08 Dec 2011
In reply to AndyT1151: I try to do all of them, none take longer than some of the obscure other crap I get drawn into reading on here...also when its my turn, guess where I'm going to post....
 gingerwolf 08 Dec 2011
In reply to AndyT1151: Done - one of the better studies on here!
Shame about the question limit on survey monkey!
 gingerwolf 08 Dec 2011
In reply to Chris Craggs:
> (In reply to AndyT1151)
>
>
> Not another - is it the season?

It is that time where you've gotta start doing your dissertation, yes!
Doing mine atm!

Tall Clare 08 Dec 2011
In reply to AndyT1151:

Done!