/ Ipod touch vs other options Im not aware of?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
goosebump - on 03 Dec 2012
Hiya,
I am finally about to have all my music in digital format and am looking at what mobile device Im best sticking it all on to. Said device will also need to be wifi enabled, such that I can buy and download music online in future (cant do this with my computer, which belogns to work).

The Ipod touch comes to mind, but I know a lot of folk who hate itunes. I have no experience of Apple stuff at all, but for the sake of balance feel I should shop about a bit before taking what appears to be the easiest option. Is iTunes so bad? Is theree any real competition for the iPod touch? Any views appreciated, since online reviews of other MP3 players are all a bit jargony without much stuff about ease/pleasure of use, longevity etc. Oh, and it really doesnt need to be a phone, or a gaming device, or have speakers.
Neil Williams - on 03 Dec 2012
In reply to goosebump:

iPod Classic? Because they are HD based (pretty robust, though) you have far more storage space. The UI isn't as good but is plenty intuitive enough.

It's what I use for music. Smartphone battery life isn't anywhere near good enough to put music on a smartphone yet, IMO.

Neil
In reply to Neil Williams:

iPod classics arent wifi though are they? So not able to access the internet and download stuff to it directly?
In reply to goosebump:

Sorry, that'll teach me to read the posting properly, no they indeed are not.

Neil

No need to apologise - thanks for reading my post in the first place and trying to help! Seems that no one else facnies adding a tuppence worth...Ill give it an hour or two then ipod touch it (probably)is....
Little Brew - on 03 Dec 2012