UKC

Flickr has had a facelift

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 davegs 21 May 2013
In reply to The Lemming:

Had an email this morning saying I now get 1 terabyte of storage free.
 steve taylor 21 May 2013
In reply to davegs:

It seems to be suffering from excessive demand this morning - I can't login.
 Fredt 21 May 2013
In reply to The Lemming:

As it happens, I am looking round for a photo storage facility, because I no longer trust Google,and have never trusted Microsoft. This seems to tick all the boxes.

I have no experience of Flickr/Yahoo, - can anyone recommend them, and what is the copyright policy, can they steal my photos?
 deacondeacon 21 May 2013
In reply to The Lemming:
Can't wait to get my free Terrapin

I actually like the new collage style display and have been a fan of the ios app for a while so it's good to see that it can be used on Android now.
I know people are never happy when the presentation is changed on these sites and in social networking so why can't it be given as an option to stick with an older version.
I think a much better way would be a 'would you like to try a new, updated flickr' option rather than forcing everyone to change straight away.
 radson 21 May 2013
Yeah, I like the look of it

http://www.flickr.com/photos/radson/
Douglas Griffin 21 May 2013
In reply to radson:

I think the new design is terrible.
 Hannes 21 May 2013
In reply to The Lemming: Looks like the designers went and had a look at what their competition (500px) are doing

The site looks a bit more modern but I'm not a fan of the front page, it is really messy. The photostream however is a massive improvement

Flickr has one of the best sets of terms out there for storing photos and they can't steal your photos. Just make sure you use the right licence though, there is an explanation on their site what the different licences mean for you and what pictures can be used for under those licences.
 Toby S 21 May 2013