UKC

Free Instruction from MIA trainee in North Wales

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 nawface 28 May 2013
Hi everyone,

I am preparing for an MIA (Mountain Instructors Award) assessment and am looking for people, preferably in pairs, to take out rock climbing and scrambling in North Wales.

I am particularly interested in people who wish to have instruction in the multi-pitch environment, this could be from first steps up to those wishing to starting leading (this could be single pitch).

If people wanted guiding up some scrambles then that would be great as well.

I'm preparing for assessment which I will hopefully take in the Autumn and am available through the summer.

If you're interested then please email me through here giving a rough outline of your previous experience and what you'd like to learn, as well as a contact number so we can have a chat and talk things through.

Cheers,

Rich

MIA Trainee

- As an MIA trainee I do not, as yet, hold the Mountain Instructor Award which is the recognised qualification for the instruction of scrambling and multi-pitch rock climbing in the UK. I've undergone the training course, but training for an award does not constitute a qualification. The term aspirant should not be used as a level of competency for multi-pitch climbing has not been assessed.

Insurance
- I do not hold insurance that allows me to receive payment or benefits in kind for instruction, but as a volunteer with membership of a mountaineering council of the UK or Eire I am insured for third part liability. These topics will need to be discussed in detail and agreed before an activity is conducted.

Philly 29 May 2013
In reply to nawface: