UKC

Haute Route UKC Entry.

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Malt_Loaf 14 Jul 2013
Hi,

I recently completed a very snowy haute route by foot in 7 days; I'd really like to record it as a route entry on here- I'm surprised an entry doesn't exist.

Is it simply a case of creating one? I'm new to this!

ML.
 Simon4 14 Jul 2013
In reply to Malt_Loaf: When you have solved that, you may want to add an account to CampToCamp as well, looked at quite widely on the continent.

It might be a good idea for UKC to add a route recording facility similar to CampToCamp, obviously to be mostly used for things like Alpine routes (though Scottish Winter may also be candidates for this way of recording).
OP Malt_Loaf 14 Jul 2013
In reply to Simon4: Thanks, I'll check it out..

It'd be difficult to add something like the Glacier Haute Route onto here; It's not a route that fits into UKCs way of uploading a route..height/grade etc.

I mean, the glacier haute route grade would differ vastly! Even if UKC created a Classic Glacier Haute Route entry or something, it seems a shame for this type of route to be missing from the database completely..

ML.
 richard s 14 Jul 2013
In reply to Malt_Loaf: We're heading out to Alps to do Haute Route next weekend. Was there a lot of fresh snow throughout the route? Grateful for any details of conditions.

Richard
 Simon4 14 Jul 2013
In reply to Malt_Loaf: I've suggested to the UKC site-owners that they might want to consider a "record an outing" facility.
OP Malt_Loaf 14 Jul 2013
In reply to richard s: Hi Richard,