/ Lowe Alpines new clothing range....

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
robatkinson - on 20 Sep 2013
Just saw their new line of clothing and im a little dissapointed,

I know they are essentially owned by the same people that own Rab and probably want to aim at a slightly different market than rab but their new stuff just seems a bit bland and boring, and on the basis they went out of business previously because there stuff got a little boring you might have thought Equip might have reinvented lowe alpine and made it along the same line of Lowe Alpine sacks, cutting edge, dare i say it exciting.

I'm no expert but it just looks a bit safe and boring.

Im sure they are over a million people who'll disagree with me though

davidbeynon - on 20 Sep 2013
In reply to robatkinson:

Are danger and excitement what you want from clothing?
In reply to davidbeynon: Not Danger, just new. Nothing seems new with what they've produced really, and compared to most other UK clothing manufacturers around a similar price point to lowe alpine, lowe's stuff seems to be nothing new.
In reply to robatkinson: They're using some different materials to other people. 10 years ago many people thought triplepoint ceramic was as good or better than goretex. No idea what the new stuff is like but having more choice is never a bad thing
AlH - on 20 Sep 2013
In reply to robatkinson: Where you see boring I see simple. I want a jacket that's no frills and functional and I see that in their range. I want trousers that aren't cut for an emaciated French Guide so I'll be interested to see how their sizing goes and the fabric is their sales point. The only really old jacket I still use is a vey old Lowe Triplepoint Jacket for MTB. I'll be interested to compare it to Gore's latest offerings.
HB1 - on 20 Sep 2013