UKC

Please Help, Answers Needed!

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
david-hill 14 Nov 2013
Hi All,

I am a Product Design student studying at Bournemouth University and for my final year project, I am designing a hydration product for the Alpine Mountaineering, Climbing, Hiking and Skiing markets. As a keen mountain biker, skier and mountaineer this is something close to my heart and I know the awesome mountain community well, so I am hoping you can help me out!

Please take 30 seconds to do this mega quick survey that will help strengthen my research -

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/WZ9M7FT

Thank you so much!

David.

(Posted with permission of UKC.)
david-hill 14 Nov 2013
Oh and I forgot to mention, if you are interested in the project please don't hesitate to drop me a message!

Thanks!
cb294 14 Nov 2013
In reply to david-hill:

Done. What are you developing? A Plutonium isotope battery driven portakettle?

CB
 rogersavery 14 Nov 2013
In reply to david-hill:

The last question is difficult to answer fully without knowing what the penalty was ie where is the energy coming from to melt the snow

If it weighed significantly more than my current hydration system (1.5 ltr plastic indian tonic water bottle), then it wouldn't be of any benefit

If it used batteries, then again, probably no benefit

If it used my body heat then definitely no benefit

Doug 14 Nov 2013
In reply to david-hill: couldn't answer questions 7 or 8 as I almost never carry a stove nowadays (I'm getting old & prefer day trips or nights in huts/gites for multi-day trips)
 Choss 14 Nov 2013
In reply to david-hill:

Done.

But what i really need is a way to make instant cider when in the Hills.

The cans weigh me down...
 TomBaker 14 Nov 2013
In reply to david-hill:
Massive flaw in the survey, i don't melt snow.
Oliiver 14 Nov 2013