UKC

Dissertation Climbing Survey. Could you plz fill in ASAP

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
SeanNugent 26 Nov 2013
Hi

My name is Sean Nugent I am an undergraduate student at the University of Cumbria undertaking an honours degree in Outdoor Leadership. My honours degree research project is looking at the participation in ethnic minority groups in rock climbing. I have included the link to my questionnaire relating to this topic.

The link to my Questionnaire (https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/CYFDQHZ) it has 17 questions including the consent form and takes about 2 mins to complete.

Posted with permission of UKClimbing
 The Potato 26 Nov 2013
In reply to SeanNugent:

that link isnt working for me
 toad 26 Nov 2013
In reply to owena:

nope,me neither
 martinph78 26 Nov 2013
In reply to SeanNugent:

Linky no worky
 frqnt 26 Nov 2013
In reply to SeanNugent:
Omit the brackets; https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/CYFDQHZ
 Neil Foster Global Crag Moderator 26 Nov 2013
In reply to frqnt:

Done, despite your use of plz....

However, the question on ranking the types of climbing you favour is flawed. I ended up having to rank in order 4 aspects of climbing which I don't do, and in which I have no interest, which is clearly barking.

Good luck with your research!

Neil
 toad 26 Nov 2013
In reply to Neil Foster:
> (In reply to frqnt)
>>
> However, the question on ranking the types of climbing you favour is flawed. I ended up having to rank in order 4 aspects of climbing which I don't do, and in which I have no interest, which is clearly barking.
>
> Good luck with your research!
>
> Neil

Yeah, this for me too! However... in the great UKC tradition of everyone having an opinion about your research... This is a subject that has been done to death in Cumbria UKC dissertation studies. Your supervisor must have seen dozens and it seems a bit identikit - Have a think about how to make it a bit more original
 johncook 26 Nov 2013
In reply to SeanNugent: