UKC

Plusnet

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Blizzard 01 Mar 2014
Is this a good internet system?
 Gav Parker 01 Mar 2014
In reply to Blizzard:

I've had no issues....been using them for 12 months now.
 Fredt 01 Mar 2014
In reply to Blizzard:

Yes.
 Tall Clare 01 Mar 2014
In reply to Blizzard:

I've been using them for around eight years with no issues or complaints.
Clauso 01 Mar 2014
In reply to Blizzard:

Yeah. They're good. I've been with them for 6 years.
 Cog 01 Mar 2014
In reply to Blizzard:

They sort out problems when you phone them, tiscali just tell you there is nothing wrong.
 lithos 01 Mar 2014
In reply to Blizzard:

get this....

....they phoned me back about a fault i had. I almost died of shock!

Was with talk talk before and their service /support is shite.

Plusnet are based in Yorkshire and despite not having the cheapest deals i have no complaints at all.
 Chris the Tall 01 Mar 2014
In reply to Tall Clare:

> I've been using them for around eight years with no issues or complaints.

Likewise, but just that little bit longer
 Enty 01 Mar 2014
In reply to Gav Parker:

> I've had no issues....been using them for 12 months now.

Ive had no issues....been using them for 12 years now.

E
 gethin_allen 01 Mar 2014
In reply to Blizzard:

My parents pay for the minimum service possible and get speeds around 18 Mbit and haven't ever needed to call customer services. I wish I could change to them but I'm stuck with virgin where I pay a hefty bill for a fast but chronically temperamental service.
In reply to Blizzard:

Plusnet is owned by BT. Which is odd, since they seem quite a bit cheaper than BT... Horizontal market differentiation?
 mattrm 02 Mar 2014
In reply to captain paranoia:

> Plusnet is owned by BT. Which is odd, since they seem quite a bit cheaper than BT... Horizontal market differentiation?