UKC

Research Study! Winter climbing; blood flow to the fingers

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Anna_wells 25 Apr 2014
Posted with permission of UKC

Research Study: Winter Climbing; The effect of regular cold exposure on blood flow to the fingers

I am a Medical Student at the University of Dundee, undertaking a research study for my 4th year project. I am looking at the effect of regular cold exposure, associated with Winter Climbing, on blood flow to the fingers.
I would be very grateful if you could spend 5 minutes completing the following questionnaire. Clicking on the link will give you more information about the study, and you will also have the opportunity to volunteer to participate in the lab component of the project.
I would also really appreciate it if you could also share this link with your winter-climbing friends.

Many thanks!
Anna

http://kwiksurveys.com/s.asp?sid=bpc3xj42cl9vf5j346778
abseil 25 Apr 2014
In reply to Anna_wells:

Done, good luck with your research.
OP Anna_wells 25 Apr 2014
In reply to abseil:

thanks!
In reply to Anna_wells:

Done.
In reply to Anna_wells:

Not done- tho climb year round on rock it is not winter climbing as per your definition. Definitely suffer from cold hands, tho after third set of rewarming pains hand temps seem to stay fairly stable/less painful.
 isi_o 25 Apr 2014
In reply to Anna_wells:

Done. I'd be happy to do part 2 as it's something I'm really interested in after being brought up on pictures of frostbite and non freezing cold injuries by my dad when he was doing his phd, but Dundee is a long while away from Stornoway!
 veteye 25 Apr 2014
In reply to Anna_wells:

Done the survey.