UKC

just completed all 2000 ft ers Eng/Wales

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
sputnik3383 10 Sep 2014
Having been a keen walker since teenage years ive just recently completed all the listed 2000 ft mountains listed on the Harveys mountain chart + 1 recently upgraded , has anyone else used this chart as a challenge ? , i intend to go on and complete the Wainwrights as i have already done most.
the question is are any more hills about to be upgraded, and are there any other mountain lists that are within reach of me finishing
In reply to sputnik3383:

For a lifetime of puerile ticker-dom:

http://www.hill-bagging.co.uk/
 Mike Peacock 10 Sep 2014
In reply to sputnik3383:

What does the chart in question cover? Hewitts? Nuttalls? Something else?

I've been doing the Welsh Hewitts for a few years now; 15 left to go now.
 pog100 10 Sep 2014
In reply to sputnik3383:

my wife and I completed the Nuttalls last year. I am not sure how they compare with your list but presumably similar since they are also 2,000ft. The Nuttalls have a defined height difference for a top, meaning you visit some pretty nondescript bits of choice northern Pennine bogs! If it is the same, you can get your name in lights on the Nuttall's website.

As mentioned above, there are plenty more lists to go at! The weblink has all the information you want, and probably a lot more that you don't want. It is a geek's paradise. It does list all the 'near' tops as well i.e. those within a meter or two of a category, so you can be proofed against future upgrading.
sputnik3383 10 Sep 2014
In reply to pog100:
> (In reply to sputnik3383)
>