UKC

Integrated Walking Pole + Tripod 4th Year Project Participation

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
JamesMcKernan 03 Nov 2014
Hi guys,

First post on the forums and I'm hoping to get a positive reception. I am a 4th year university student studying product design and I am currently doing my final year project. For this project I have to design a complete product of my own conception and right now I am at the research stage. The product I am creating is very much a legitimate design and the research is the key to its fruition.

So what is this product I speak of? Well, I wouldn't be posting on this forum without good reason. The product I am designing is a combination of a trekking pole, for hiking/hillwalking/skiing/any activity involving walking poles, with that of a camera tripod.

I'm posting on this forum to get some feedback from the genuine people in my target market. I would really, really appreciate if you could take the time to fill out my research survey, it should only take a few minutes and hopefully shouldn't bore you. This survey will go a long way to helping me establish the specifications of my product and the requirements and needs of the user. There is a more detailed description of the product and the idea behind it on the survey.

http://fluidsurveys.com/surveys/cptjamesmckernan/hikepod-a-trekking-pole-an...

Thank you very, very much for taking the time and please, if you have any comments, questions or wish to share an opinion do not hesitate, everything helps.
 Dax H 03 Nov 2014
In reply to JamesMcKernan:

Filled it in but it's a pretty poor survey.
As an example you ask what we would change about it but there is no detail about what features it will have so how do we know what we would change
also you ask about occupation, student, employed professional, business owner or other.
Not sure what demographic you are looking for but other is a bit of a broad brush.
 chris fox 03 Nov 2014