UKC

Extreme sports participants required for research!

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Rachael Cook 29 Jan 2015
Hi there,

My name is Rachael Cook and I'm a 4th year Psychology student at the University of Strathclyde and I'm currently working on my dissertation project which is looking at the personality characteristics of extreme sports participants. It is a questionnaire based study which is filled out on line. It is completely anonymous and takes no longer than 20 minutes. I'm looking for anyone who regularly participates in extreme sports, non-extreme sports and also individuals' who do not take part in any sports. If you could spare some time to take part it would be much appreciated. This area of research has recently attracted a lot of attention and I hope that my research will come up with some interesting findings that can contribute to the current literature. There is further information within questionnaire about the study and also my contact details for any further questions.
The link below will direct you straight to the questionnaire and after completion it will ask if you are happy to submit your data, if not you can withdraw at this stage without giving any reason.

Thank you,
Rachael Cook

https://hass.eu.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_5nGEUoN9ixvPsUd
 Mark Bull 29 Jan 2015
In reply to Rachael Cook:

Done!

Couple of typos you might want to fix:
Picking a small plane
Driving off a high board
abseil 29 Jan 2015

Done, good luck with your research.
Rachael Cook 29 Jan 2015
In reply to Mark Bull:

Great thanks very much, I appreciate you giving your time.

And thanks for pointing that out

Rachael
 Fredt 29 Jan 2015

I'm struggling with a couple of the questions:
1. asking how long I have done a sport.
Less than year
1-5 years
5+ years

I have done the sports for 50 years, and you're not really going to capture that, are you?

Also re Experience:
Beginner
Intermediate
Advanced
Professional