UKC

UKC Fit Club week 422

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Dandan 19 Apr 2015
UKC Fit Club Week 422

This is my first time doing FitClub so please be gentle with me, especially the runners amongst you, I have never and most likely will never be much of a cardio person so do try to excuse any stupid questions I come out with!
Many thanks to Nick for doing a sterling job with the stats for a good while now, I'm happy to continue doing it for the forseeable, but anyone who wants to do a week here or there is more than welcome.

Link to last week's thread:
http://www.ukclimbing.com/forums/t.php?n=613502

UKC Fit Club is not a substitute for the training diary but to use with (or without) it as a motivational tool for all.

A new thread is posted each week on Sunday for anyone to jot down their previous week's activity, noting goals, successes and failures and to swap ideas.

Anyone interested in starting is very welcome but you should aim to post each week, every week, however little or much you have done. By making such a regular public record of your activities and by restating your goals every week this new habit will hopefully improve your training habits to help achieve your goals whatever the level of your chosen activity

Alex's sport climbing training article is still here:
http://alexbarrowsclimbing.blogspot.com.es/2014/02/training-for-sport-climb...

No psyche video this week (feel free to suggest your own) as I've been in the wilds of Kalymnos, i'll endeavour to find one for next week.

Last week's posters:

Ian Rock - Can't beat real rock! Did you get out again this week?
Joughton - Interesting choices of warm up routes but congrats on the 8a(+), beast!
Nick Russell - Great volume of real rock, look forward to hearing about Morocco
MrChewy - Bad news on the leg, and the air strike, hope the holiday got better?
mbh - Knocking a minute a mile off a hilly run sounds impressive! How was the 5 Tors?