UKC

Cuba

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
McClimbing 25 Jun 2015
Hi

I'm fairly new to climbing and totally new to this forum! Hoping someone out there might be able to give some advice on climbing in Cuba. Have read some exciting things about climbing there, especially here: www.cubaclimbing.com.

I'll be there in late August and I'm trying to figure out how feasible it will be to do some climbing. One query is the heat - i.e. does much climbing happen at that time of year? The other issue is my ability level and the fact I'll be travelling solo...

Although I started climbing well over a year ago I've just returned to indoor climbing after a long break due to an injury, so I'm only climbing quite easy stuff right now and have never really done any leading (I led what I think was a grade 2 on Portland once, but that's it!!). I'll be travelling on my own and would therefore need to buddy up with people who are happy to have me tag along, and lead on routes that are easy enough for me to have a go at. And hopefully relax and camp out with beers afterwards

If anyone has any experience, info, advice, anything... I'd be really grateful.

Cheers!

Katie
Removed User 25 Jun 2015
In reply to McClimbing: