UKC

very sneaky politicians

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
DEE23 09 Jul 2015
To be honest personally this new budget will affect me and my partner much as im currently a uni student and also a parent of a three month old little boy, I don't claim any benefits at the moment except housing benefit as we cant afford to this on our own. I extremely annoyed with the fact that this George Osbourne is scrapping the maintenance grant so before you even get into the REAL WORLD, you are in mountains of debt. University students are already in enough debt as it is. The fact that the chancellor has done this also means that alot of young people will be put off going to university due to this, and how can the chancellor say that university fees are going to rise the fees and the future and yet are lowering the amount students have to live on. I think everyone has to remember that at the end of the day, US STUDENTS AND THE YOUNGER GENERATION ARE THE FUTURE of Britain. Im very annoyed at the fact that this government is just going to make the poor even more poor but at the same time if people are able to get off their butts and work then great because i dont believe you should be able to sit at home getting free hand outs and been able to have more and more children so their income increase. isnt it funny also how the chancellor swept over the fact that car insurance tax is going to increase too which again is going to make it so the younger generation cant afford. In the next few years this country is going to see millions of people having children due to these ridiculous policy which means more money spent, this country is also going to see alot of young people not reaching their full potential because of the fact that they think it is too expensive to go to university. This country is changing for the worst not the better. I say if we got rid of most of the people that kept coming over from different countries and claiming hand outs from the br