UKC

Climbers on Final Selection, Stag Rocks today.

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 DaveHK 13 Aug 2015
I've got a couple of nice shots of you. PM me and I'll send them on.
OP DaveHK 13 Aug 2015
In reply to DaveHK:

Bump?
 rogerwebb 14 Aug 2015
In reply to DaveHK:

That was me and Simon, 11th pitch of a 14 pitch day, and by far the best. Can't believe I've never done it before.

I was envious of your light kit! (and jealous of your ability to run so)
 rogerwebb 14 Aug 2015
In reply to DaveHK:

And I have no idea what 'PM me' means

I have to accept I am a luddite dinosaur.
In reply to rogerwebb:

How dry was it? I'm thinking about heading to Shelterstone and/or Hell's Lum tomorrow.

PM means private message, as in email btw.

Tom
OP DaveHK 14 Aug 2015
In reply to rogerwebb:

You've now got a PM Roger.

OP DaveHK 14 Aug 2015
In reply to Tom Ripley Mountain Guide:

It was all pretty dry yesterday but I thought the forecast was poor for the weekend?
 rogerwebb 14 Aug 2015

Stag rocks and stac an faaraidh pretty dry, Hells lum dry enough with careful route choice ( I think) someone was making a spirited effort on the Pin, I didn't see if they got up it, but shelterstone looked fairly dank.
Very midgy on mess of pottage

If its not raining you will get something.

DannyC 14 Aug 2015
Aw shame about Shelterstone - fingers crossed it might dry by Sunday as keen for the Needle. We're headed into the Loch Avon basin tonight. I'm optimistic we'll find things to do. Forecast looks pretty good to me.
D.
OP DaveHK 14 Aug 2015
In reply to DannyC:

> Forecast looks pretty good to me.

Just had a look and it seems to have improved quite a bit from earlier in the week.

CurlyStevo 14 Aug 2015
In reply to rogerwebb:

Its really good isn't it. Shame it doesn't go on a bit longer.
 DannyC 17 Aug 2015
In reply to DaveHK: