UKC

Short survey on ethnic diversity in British climbing

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Sandy Moore 02 Feb 2016
**Posted with permission of UKClimbing**

Hi all,

I've constructed this survey as part of my undergraduate dissertation research into ethnic minority participation in British climbing. I've been climbing for about 5 years myself and this topic has interested me since I started both in relation to sport in general and climbing more specifically. I would be hugely grateful if people could take the time to fill this out to help me with my dissertation research. There are 10 questions in total and it should take around 5 minutes to fill out on good old SurveyMonkey.

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/GRVNRG2

I'll be happy to answer any questions as best as I can on this thread too.

Thanks!

Sandy Moore
In reply to Sandman:

Done! Hope the research goes well.
OP Sandy Moore 02 Feb 2016
In reply to Natalie Berry - UKC:

Thanks Nat, currently looking at the responses and hoping I've not made too many design mistakes!

OP Sandy Moore 02 Feb 2016
In reply to Sandman:

In response to some comments received in the actual survey so far, it is open to anyone to complete (regardless of ethic background) so apologies if that wasn't clear! Also, it's looking like I may have some people skipping questions which I thought I'd managed to ask SurveyMonkey to avoid; can anyone tell me if they've been able to skip questions?

Thanks!

Sandy
 siwid 03 Feb 2016
In reply to Sandman:

Done. Would be interested to see your findings if you can post them up on completion of your research.
 AlanLittle 03 Feb 2016
In reply to Sandman:

You might want to avoid jargon/acronyms like "BME" where people not in the know have to guess what you might mean.
 whenry 03 Feb 2016
In reply to AlanLittle:

> You might want to avoid jargon/acronyms like "BME" where people not in the know have to guess what you might mean.

Quite. What on earth is BME?