UKC

Mont Blanc

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Strife 16 Apr 2016
I climbed it last year, and recently wrote up an account of the trip (written from memory so please forgive me for any inaccuracies). I'm also a complete amateur in the alpine environment so it's just my own personal perspective. However, hopefully it does offer some useful insight and may be of interest to people thinking about giving it a crack this summer: https://simoncclements.wordpress.com/2016/02/21/mont-blanc-expedition-augus...
jedicolin 16 Apr 2016
In reply to Strife:

A great read and excellent photos too!
 BobtheBagger 17 Apr 2016
In reply to Strife:

Great photos, thanks for sharing.
 jh.2545 18 Apr 2016
In reply to Strife: Nowthen Mate, came across your write up of your trip to Mont Blanc, sounds hoofing. Me and a mate are heading to Chamonix in June with the intention of getting Mont Blanc done.

Raymondo 22 Apr 2016
In reply to Strife:

A good read, I enjoyed reading this.
And good pictures, too.
 the abmmc 22 Apr 2016
In reply to Strife: