UKC

Munros without a car

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 BusyLizzie 14 May 2016
Morning! Help me please with a little armchair plotting on this sunny Saturday - I am using you dear folks as a short-cut to research that I could do in other ways, but perhaps some will enjoy sharing!

Scotland is a long train ride away from me here in Flatland; I don't want to take the car; atm I can only get to Scotland for very short trips of two or three days (that will change in a couple of years' time); I don't want to be carrying camping gear.

So ... essentially I'm after Munros that don't need a car or a bike, so can be attacked either straight from the train, getting back to the station by nightfall, or reach-able from somewhere I can stay the night without a walk-in so long that I can't get back.

THank you!
Lizzie

Derek Jamieson 14 May 2016
In reply to BusyLizzie:

I'm no expert but Beinn Dorain & Beinn an Dothaidh the Bridge of Orchy munros would fit the bill (you would need to check the train times though. The Ben would also be ok.

Enjoy

Deek
 fuzzysheep01 14 May 2016
In reply to BusyLizzie: