/ Looking for Winter Climbing Partner?

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
L HarrisonConnie1996 - on 15 Nov 2016
Hey! Looking for a climbing partner for this coming winter?

Not really in with other climbers as indoor walls aren't really my bag and all my regular pals are more hillwalkers!

I've got a few years experience under my belt, done bits and pieces in the Alps, got loads of kit, super keen to push my grade (currently II/III) this winter!

I'm 20, based in Glasgow and I don't drive (typical I know!) - get in touch if your interested in teaming up!
Wildabeast - on 15 Nov 2016
In reply to HarrisonConnie1996:

Hey, what you done in alps? Have you any winter experience, mixed, ice etc?
In reply to Wildabeast:

Hey - Thanks for getting in touch!

Yea I've been going to the Alps pretty much every summer since I was 17. A mixture of guided and self led trips around Arolla & Chamonix - Was out in August which was ace!
Relatively competent and I'd say I'm comfortable leading PD+ and Maybe some easier AD routes.

My Scottish winter experience is a similar story, but in all honesty I've done more Alpine stuff than I have actual "Scottish winter climbing" - Relatively competent and easy going, led a few bits and pieces but nothing that demanding - Dorsal Arete for example!

Would be nice to get out with some actual climbers and get some good routes done rather than being held back by my usual hillwalking/scrambling pals!

Are you in Facebook? Looks like our skills sort of match.
In reply to Wildabeast:

Yea I'm on Facebook - Harrison Connie (You should see my profile picture - Climbing helmet and sun glasses)

Give me a shout and we can chat - Would be nice to get out with someone around the same skill level so I'm not just getting dragged!

messaged
JFT - on 24 Nov 2016

Hey Harrison