UKC Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKC Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: http://www.ukclimbing.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Wed 7th: Winter Scrambling Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Thu 8th – Fri 9th: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Thu 8th: Brit Rock Film Tour - Glasgow
EventsGlasgow Climbing Centre

( Link: Brit Rock Film Tour )
Fri 9th: Highball Norwich NuKids Bouldering League
Competitions18:30 Highball Norwich, Norfolk, UK

( Link: Highball NuKids Bouldering Leagu )
Fri 9th: Doing it Scared: Paul Pritchard Film & Lecture
LecturesBeacon Climbing Centre, Caernarfon, LL55 2BD 7.30pm (bar opens 6.30pm)

* ( Read more )
( Link: Doing it Scared: Paul Pritchard )
Sat 10th – Sun 11th: CWA Training
Courses10am Sheffield walls, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

( Link: simon-mee.co.uk )
Tue 13th: Brit Rock Film Tour - Sheffield
EventsShowroom Cinema

( Link: Brit Rock Film Tour )
Tue 13th: Brit Rock Film Tour - Manchester
EventsManchester Climbing Centre

( Link: Brit Rock Film Tour )
Wed 14th: BMC South Wales Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.00pm, Up and Under, 490 Cowbridge Road East, Cardiff CF5 1BL

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Thu 15th: Brit Rock Film Tour - Glasgow
EventsGlasgow Climbing Centre

( Link: Brit Rock Film Tour )
Sat 17th – Sun 18th: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesDolwyddelan

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Sat 17th: British Dry Tooling Series Round two
Competitions12:00 at Ice factor

( Link: British Tooling )
Fri 30th: Highball Winter Bouldering League Round 2 - Set by Yann Genoux
Competitions18:30 Highball Norwich, Norfolk, UK

( Link: Highball Winter Bouldering Leagu )

January 2017

Mon 09-Jan – Tue 10-Jan: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesPerth, Perthshire, Scotland

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Tue 10-Jan: Ibex London Hiking Club New Members Evening
Club Meets7pm at the Kings Head (Upstairs Room): 13 Westmoreland St, London, W1G 8PJ

( Link: New Members Club Night Details )
Thu 12-Jan – Fri 13-Jan: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
CoursesParkend Forest of Dean Gloucestershire

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Tue 17-Jan – Wed 18-Jan: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Garter Street, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Fri 20-Jan: Brit Rock Film Tour
EventsThe Leeds Wall

( Link: Brit Rock Film Tour )
Sat 21-Jan – Sun 22-Jan: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlgrave Scout Hut DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 21-Jan: Scottish National Bouldering League 2016-17 R4
CompetitionsTCA Glasgow

( Link: SNBL )
Tue 24-Jan: Brit Rock Film Tour
EventsUniversity Of St Mark & St John, Plymouth

( Link: Brit Rock Film Tour )
Fri 27-Jan: Marmot Masters Bouldering Competition 2016/17 - Round 3
Competitions5 - 10pm - Lakeland Climbing centre, Kendal, Cumbria. LA9 6NH

( Link: http://www.kendalwall.co.uk )
Fri 27-Jan: Highball Winter Bouldering League Round 3 - Set by Ben West
Competitions14:30 Highball Norwich, Norfolk, UK

( Link: Highball Winter Bouldering Leagu )
Sat 28-Jan: ClimbScotland YCS 2017 R1 North Scotland
CompetitionsTransition Extreme, Aberdeen

( Link: Youth Climbing Series 2017 )
Sat 28-Jan: ClimbScotland YCS 2017 R1 South Scotland
CompetitionsEdinburgh University Sport & Exercise, The Pleasance, Edinburgh

( Link: Youth Climbing Series 2017 )
Sat 28-Jan – Sun 29-Jan: Climbing Wall Award (CWA) Training
Courses10am Sheffield walls, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

( Link: mt.tahdah.me )

February 2017

Wed 01-Feb: Brit Rock Film Tour - Llangorse
EventsLlangorse Multi Activity Centre

( Link: Brit Rock Film Tour )
Tue 07-Feb – Wed 08-Feb: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Garter St. Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Fri 10-Feb: Highball Norwich NuKids Bouldering League
Competitions18:30 Highball Norwich, Norfolk, UK

( Link: Highball NuKids Bouldering Leagu )
Sat 11-Feb – Sun 12-Feb: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Mon 13-Feb: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 Braemar, Royal Deeside

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Fri 17-Feb: Brit Rock Film Tour
EventsThe Grand, Clitheroe

( Link: Brit Rock Film Tour )
Fri 17-Feb: Scottish National Bouldering League 2016-17 R5
CompetitionsAvertical World, Dundee

( Link: SNBL )
Mon 20-Feb: Best Of ShAFF 2016 - Spirit Of Adventure
Events20:30, Showroom Cinema, Sheffield, S1 1BX

( Link: Sheffield Adventure Film Festiva )
Fri 24-Feb: Highball Winter Bouldering League Round 4 - Set by Alex Fry
Competitions18:30 Highball Norwich, Norfolk, UK

( Link: Highball Winter Bouldering Leagu )
Sat 25-Feb: ClimbScotland YCS 2017 R2 North Scotland
CompetitionsInverness Leisure Centre, Inverness

( Link: Youth Climbing Series 2017 )
Sat 25-Feb: ClimbScotland YCS 2017 R2 South Scotland
CompetitionsGlasgow Climbing Centre

( Link: Youth Climbing Series 2017 )
Sat 25-Feb: Highball Winter Bouldering League Grand Final - Set by Alex Fry
Competitions14:00 Highball Norwich, Norfolk, UK

( Link: Highball Winter Bouldering Leagu )

March 2017

Mon 06-Mar: Best Of ShAFF 2016 - Shorts
Events20:30, Showroom Cinema, Sheffield, S1 1BX

( Link: Sheffield Adventure Film Festiva )
Fri 10-Mar: Marmot Masters Bouldering Competition 2016/17 - Round 4 - Final
Competitions5 - 10 pm. Lakeland Climbing Centre, Kendal, Cumbria. LA9 6NH.

( Link: http://www.kendalwall.co.uk )
Sat 11-Mar – Sun 12-Mar: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlgrave Scout Hut DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Mon 13-Mar – Tue 14-Mar: SPA training course
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Thu 16-Mar: Best Of ShAFF 2017 - #ShAFFThursday
Events20:30, Showroom Cinema, Sheffield

( Link: Sheffield Adventure film Festiva )
Sat 18-Mar: Contour Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Sat 18-Mar: Scottish National Bouldering League 2016-17 R6
CompetitionsEICA: Ratho

( Link: SNBL )
Sat 25-Mar: ClimbScotland YCS 2017 Scottish Final
CompetitionsAvertical World, Dundee

( Link: Youth Climbing Series 2017 )
Mon 27-Mar: SPA Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )

April 2017

Sat 01-Apr – Sun 02-Apr: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlgrave Scout Hut DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Fri 07-Apr: Mountain Leader Ropework Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Fri 07-Apr – Sun 09-Apr: Highball Norwich NuKids Masters Bouldering Competition
CompetitionsAll Weekend Highball Norwich, Norfolk, UK

( Link: Highball NuKids Masters )
Mon 10-Apr – Fri 14-Apr: MLA assessment course
Courses9.30am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll MLA courses )
Thu 20-Apr – Fri 21-Apr: SPA assessment course
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Sat 22-Apr – Sun 23-Apr: Short roping for AMI members
Courses9.30am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )

May 2017

Sat 06-May – Sun 07-May: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlgrave Scout Hut DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Wed 10-May – Thu 11-May: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Thu 18-May: Rope Skills & Rescues Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )

June 2017

Fri 02-Jun: Scrambling Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Fri 09-Jun: Highball Norwich NuKids Bouldering League
Competitions18:30 Highball Norwich, Norfolk, UK

( Link: Highball NuKids Bouldering Leagu )
Fri 23-Jun – Mon 26-Jun: Scottish 4000s
CoursesAviemore 09-00

( Link: www,ascentsofadventure.co.uk )
Fri 30-Jun – Sun 02-Jul: The Snowdonia Challenge
EventsBetws-y-Coed, Snowdonia, North Wales

( Link: Snowdonia Challenge )