UKC Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKC Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: http://www.ukclimbing.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Fri 26th – Mon 29th: 3rd Annual Guernsey Climbing Festival
FestivalsMerrien's field, Pleinmont, Torteval, Guernsey GY8 0QA. Search the forums for 'Guernsey' to see more

( Link: Guernsey Mountaineering Club hom )
Fri 26th – Mon 29th: Chasing Tides Rock Climbing Festival
Festivals26th to 29th August 2016

( Link: Guernsey mountaineering club )
Fri 26th – Mon 29th: Guernsey Climbing Festival 2016
Festivals26th to 29th August 2016 Guernsey, Channel Islands

( Link: GMC )
Sat 27th – Sun 28th: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid
Courses09.00 to 18.00 Lydney Forest of Dean Gloucestershire.

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )

September 2016

Thu 01-Sep – Sun 04-Sep: Base Camp Festival 2016
FestivalsSabine Hay, Darley Dale, DE4 2LN, from 2 pm on 1st September to 6 pm on Sunday 4th September

( Link: Base Camp Festival 2016 )
Thu 01-Sep: BMC London & South East Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.00pm, The Devereux, 20 Devereux Court, Temple, London WC2R 3JJ

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Thu 01-Sep: BMC North East Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.00pm, Durham Climbing Centre, St. John's Road, Durham DH7 8TZ

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Fri 02-Sep – Sat 03-Sep: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsConsiston Weekend

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 03-Sep: The White Spider 4th Birthday Party & Competition!
Events10:00am at White Spider Climbing, Surbiton, KT6 7LD

( Link: White Spider Climbing 4th Birthd )
Sat 03-Sep: Wilton Fest
Festivals11 am, Wilton Quarries

( Link: community.thebmc.co.uk )
Sat 03-Sep: BMC Cymru South Wales Area Meeting
BMC Areas6.30pm, Dynamic Rock, Hebron Road, Clydach, Swansea SA6 5EJ

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Mon 05-Sep: BMC Yorkshire Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.30pm, The Wheatley Arms, Wheatley Lane, Ben Rhydding, Ilkley LS29 8PP

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Tue 06-Sep: Leading Ladies Meet up at The Reach Climbing Wall, London
Club Meets7pm - 10pm, The Reach Climbing Wall - Unit 6, Mellish Industrial Estate, Harrington Way, London, Woolwich SE18 5NR

( Link: Leading Ladies at The Reach (Lon )
Wed 07-Sep: BMC Lakes Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.30pm, King Kong Climbing Centre, Heads Road, Keswick CA12 5EZ

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Wed 07-Sep: BMC Midlands Area Meeting
BMC Areas8.00pm, Old Edwardians Sports Club, Streetsbrook Road, Solihull B90 3PE

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Fri 09-Sep – Sun 11-Sep: Pinnacle Club Open Meet Weekend for Women climbers
Club MeetsPeak District event for women climbers come for the day or weekend to get to know the club

( Link: More info and contact details )
Fri 09-Sep: Savage Arena: The Legacy of Joe Tasker Exhibition
EventsExhibition opens at Keswick Museum and Art Gallery in the Lake District and runs until May 2017.

( Link: Mountain Heritage Trust )
Sat 10-Sep: BMC South West Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.00pm, Moorlands, Haytor, Newton Abbot TQ13 9XT

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Mon 12-Sep: BMC Cymru North Wales Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.30pm, YHA Snowdon Pen-y-Pass, Nant Gwynant LL55 4NY

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Tue 13-Sep – Wed 14-Sep: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Tue 13-Sep: BMC Cymru Mid Wales Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.00pm, The White Lion Hotel, Heol Pentrehedyn, Machynlleth SY20 8DN

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Tue 13-Sep: BMC North West Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.00pm, Manchester Climbing Centre, Bennett Street, Manchester M12 5ND

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Wed 14-Sep: BMC Peak Area Meeting
BMC Areas7.30pm, The Maynard, Main Road, Grindleford S32 2HE

* ( Read more )
( Link: BMC Local Areas site )
Sat 17-Sep – Sun 18-Sep: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave Scout Hut, Youlegrave, Derbyshire, DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 17-Sep – Sun 18-Sep: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 - 17:00 Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Sat 17-Sep – Sun 18-Sep: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid (16 Hours)
CoursesCotswold Water Park 09.00 to 18.00

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Mon 19-Sep – Fri 23-Sep: Mountain Leader Award assessment
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll MLA courses )
Mon 26-Sep – Tue 27-Sep: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Tue 27-Sep: BRISTOL - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Redgrave Theatre

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock - UK & Ireland )
Wed 28-Sep – Fri 30-Sep: Single Pitch Award Assessment
CoursesCalshot Activities Centre

( Link: Calshot Activities Centre )
Thu 29-Sep: Mallory: Beyond Everest
Events7.30 Abriachan Hall, Near inverness

( Link: Abriachan Hall )

October 2016

Tue 04-Oct – Wed 05-Oct: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Wed 05-Oct: CWA abseil module training
Courses1.30pm, Sunderland climbing wall

( Link: www.chrisensoll.com )
Wed 05-Oct: ILKLEY - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Ilkley Cinema, ILKLEY

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 06-Oct: BIRMINGHAM - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Crescent Theatre, BIRMINGHAM

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Fri 07-Oct – Sat 08-Oct: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsPresidents Meet - Edale

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 08-Oct – Sun 09-Oct: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave Scout Hut, Youlegrave, Derbyshire, DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 08-Oct – Sun 09-Oct: Short Roping Workshop for AMI members
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Tue 11-Oct – Wed 12-Oct: SPA training
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Tue 11-Oct: LONDON - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Conway Hall, LONDON

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Wed 12-Oct: A themed evening of' Mountain Poetry and Music'
Events7.00pm Outside, Hathersage

( Link: Alpine Club )
Wed 12-Oct: LONDON - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Conway Hall, LONDON

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 13-Oct: LONDON - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Conway Hall, LONDON

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Fri 14-Oct – Sun 16-Oct: The Big Flash Climbing Competition 2016 | Highball Climbing Centre, Norwich
CompetitionsHIGHBALL CLIMBING - NORWICH

( Link: The Big Flash Climbing Competiti )
Sat 15-Oct: Barnardo's 23rd Sponsored Barmouth Walk
EventsStart 8.30am Talbot Square, Gwynedd, North Wales LL42 1LE

( Link: www.barnardos.org.uk/barmouth201 )
Mon 17-Oct – Tue 18-Oct: SPA assessment
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Tue 18-Oct: OXFORD - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm North Wall, OXFORD

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Wed 19-Oct: JannerFest 2016
CompetitionsHigh Sports Plymouth - 1400-2200

( Link: JannerFest 2016 )
Wed 19-Oct: LANCASTER - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Grand Theatre, LANCASTER

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 20-Oct: PENRITH - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Rheged Centre, PENRITH

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Fri 21-Oct: EDINBURGH - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Queen's Hall, EDINBURGH

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Mon 24-Oct – Tue 25-Oct: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 - 17:00 Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Tue 25-Oct: PLYMOUTH - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Peninsula Arts, PLYMOUTH

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Wed 26-Oct: MATLOCK BATH - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Grand Pavilion, MATLOCK BATH

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 27-Oct: CAERNARFON - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Galeri, CAERNARFON

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )

November 2016

Tue 01-Nov – Wed 02-Nov: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Thu 10-Nov – Fri 11-Nov: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Fri 11-Nov – Sat 12-Nov: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsTrecastle Weekend

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 26-Nov – Sun 27-Nov: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid (16 Hours)
CoursesThe Forge Training Centre, Parkend, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire.

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Sun 27-Nov – Mon 28-Nov: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid (16 Hours)
CoursesParkend Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire. 09.00 to 18.00

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )

December 2016

Fri 02-Dec – Sat 03-Dec: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsIngleton Weekend

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 03-Dec – Sun 04-Dec: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave Scout Hut, Youlegrave, Derbyshire, DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Thu 08-Dec – Fri 09-Dec: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )

January 2017

No event listings for this month

February 2017

No event listings for this month