UKC Latest Events

List
Events listings in the UKC Events Diary - Upload your events
Sharing this calendar? You can get the latest events as an RSS feed (more info) or download them in iCal format [iCal] (for Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, etc)
Or if you use Google Calendar, you can subscribe by clicking 'Other calendars Add » Add by URL' and pasting this address: http://www.ukclimbing.com/news/icalevents.php

Events this month

Wed 28th – Fri 30th: Single Pitch Award Assessment
CoursesCalshot Activities Centre

( Link: Calshot Activities Centre )

October 2016

Sat 01-Oct – Sun 02-Oct: Ten in Ten in Ten 4 Nepal
EventsAll day from first light Stanage and Burbage Valley, Angler's rest from 7.30pm.

* ( Read more )
( Link: Ten in Ten in Ten 4 Nepal )
Sat 01-Oct: Yorkshire 3 Peaks
CoursesRibblehead 07-00

( Link: www.ascentsofadventure.co.uk )
Sat 01-Oct: Leading Ladies Meet
Club MeetsThe Reach Climbing Wall Unit 6, Mellish Estate Harrington Way Woolwich SE18 5NR

( Link: www.facebook.com )
Sun 02-Oct: Leeds Climbing Festival 2016
Events11am The Leeds Wall

* ( Read more )
( Link: www.theleedswall.co.uk )
Tue 04-Oct – Wed 05-Oct: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Tue 04-Oct: Leading Ladies Meet
Club Meets7:15pm - 10pm The Reach Climbing Wall Unit 6, Mellish Estate Harrington Way Woolwich SE18 5NR

( Link: Leading Ladies Meet up - 4/10/16 )
Wed 05-Oct: CWA abseil module training
Courses1.30pm, Sunderland climbing wall

( Link: www.chrisensoll.com )
Wed 05-Oct: ILKLEY - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Ilkley Cinema, ILKLEY

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 06-Oct: BIRMINGHAM - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Crescent Theatre, BIRMINGHAM

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 06-Oct: The Big Drop Abseil Event
EventsFrom 10am at Flintshire County Hall, Mold CH7 6NA

( Link: www.action on hearingloss.org.uk )
Thu 06-Oct: Horizon Lectures: Pen Hadow
Lectures7.30PM - Amey Theatre, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1DE.

( Link: www.horizonlectures.co.uk )
Fri 07-Oct – Sat 08-Oct: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsPresidents Meet - Edale

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 08-Oct – Sun 09-Oct: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave Scout Hut, Youlegrave, Derbyshire, DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 08-Oct – Sun 09-Oct: Short Roping Workshop for AMI members
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Tue 11-Oct – Wed 12-Oct: SPA training
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Tue 11-Oct: LONDON - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Conway Hall, LONDON

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Wed 12-Oct: A themed evening of' Mountain Poetry and Music'
Events7.00pm Outside, Hathersage

( Link: Alpine Club )
Wed 12-Oct: LONDON - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Conway Hall, LONDON

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 13-Oct: LONDON - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Conway Hall, LONDON

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Fri 14-Oct – Sun 16-Oct: The Big Flash Climbing Competition 2016 | Highball Climbing Centre, Norwich
CompetitionsHIGHBALL CLIMBING - NORWICH

( Link: The Big Flash Climbing Competiti )
Fri 14-Oct: Marmot Masters Bouldering Competition 2016/17 - Round 1
Competitions5 - 10 PM. Lakeland Climbing Centre, Kendal, Cumbria. LA9 6NH.

( Link: http://www.kendalwall.co.uk )
Sat 15-Oct: Barnardo's 23rd Sponsored Barmouth Walk
EventsStart 8.30am Talbot Square, Gwynedd, North Wales LL42 1LE

( Link: www.barnardos.org.uk/barmouth201 )
Mon 17-Oct – Tue 18-Oct: SPA assessment
Courses9am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley, Cumbria

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Tue 18-Oct: OXFORD - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm North Wall, OXFORD

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Tue 18-Oct: Leading Ladies Meet
Club Meets7:15pm - 10pm - The Reach Climbing Wall, Unit 6, Mellish Industrial Estate, Harrington Way, London, Woolwich SE18 5NR

( Link: www.facebook.com )
Wed 19-Oct: JannerFest 2016
CompetitionsHigh Sports Plymouth - 1400-2200

( Link: JannerFest 2016 )
Wed 19-Oct: LANCASTER - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Grand Theatre, LANCASTER

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 20-Oct: PENRITH - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Rheged Centre, PENRITH

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 20-Oct: Best of Telluride Mountainfilm Festival
Events1900, Royal Geographical Society, 1 Kensington Gore, London SW7 2AR

* ( Read more )
( Link: eventbrite.co.uk )
Fri 21-Oct: EDINBURGH - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Queen's Hall, EDINBURGH

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Mon 24-Oct – Tue 25-Oct: REC Outdoor First Aid
Courses09:00 - 17:00 Royal Victoria Hotel, Llanberis

( Link: Snowdonia First Aid )
Tue 25-Oct: PLYMOUTH - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events8pm Peninsula Arts, PLYMOUTH

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Tue 25-Oct: Everest the Hard Way by Doug Scott
Lectures7:30pm, Chemistry Lecture Theatre, off Woodland Rd, Bristol. BS8 1TS

( Link: Wilderness Lectures )
Wed 26-Oct: MATLOCK BATH - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Grand Pavilion, MATLOCK BATH

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Thu 27-Oct: CAERNARFON - Reel Rock 11 Film Tour
Events7:30pm Galeri, CAERNARFON

* ( Read more )
( Link: Reel Rock UK )
Fri 28-Oct: Boulder Jam UV
CompetitionsBeacon Climbing Centre, Caernarfon. Climbing from 6.30pm.

* ( Read more )
( Link: Beacon Climbing Centre )
Sat 29-Oct: The Reach Annual Climbing Competition - OLYMPIC THEME
CompetitionsThe Reach Climbing Wall Unit 6 Mellish Estate Harrington Way London SE18 5NR

( Link: The Reach Comp )

November 2016

Tue 01-Nov – Wed 02-Nov: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Thu 10-Nov – Fri 11-Nov: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Fri 11-Nov – Sat 12-Nov: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsTrecastle Weekend

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 12-Nov – Sun 13-Nov: SPA Training
Courses9am Hathersage, Hope Valley in the Derbyshire Peak District

( Link: simon-mee.co.uk )
Sat 19-Nov: Calshot Activities Centre Mountain Festival
Competitions9am -10pm Calshot Activities Centre

( Link: www.Calshot.com )
Sat 19-Nov – Sun 20-Nov: SPA Assessment
Courses9am Hathersage, Hope Valley in the Derbyshire Peak District

( Link: simon-mee.co.uk )
Thu 24-Nov: Horizon Lectures: Stephen Venables
Lectures7.30PM - Amey Theatre, Abingdon, Oxfordshire, OX14 1DE.

( Link: www.horizonlectures.co.uk )
Fri 25-Nov: Marmot Masters Bouldering Competition 2016/17 - Round 2
Competitions5pm - 10 pm.

( Link: http://www.kendalwall.co.uk )
Sat 26-Nov – Sun 27-Nov: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid (16 Hours)
CoursesThe Forge Training Centre, Parkend, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire.

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Sun 27-Nov – Mon 28-Nov: QNUK Level 3 Award in Outdoor First Aid (16 Hours)
CoursesParkend Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire. 09.00 to 18.00

( Link: http://www.remotefirstaid.com/ou )
Mon 28-Nov: CWA Assessment
Courses10am Sheffield walls, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

( Link: simon-mee.co.uk )
Wed 30-Nov – Thu 01-Dec: SPA assessment course
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )

December 2016

Fri 02-Dec – Sat 03-Dec: Hinckley Mountaineering Club Weekend
Club MeetsIngleton Weekend

( Link: Hinckley Mountaineering Club )
Sat 03-Dec – Sun 04-Dec: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlegrave Scout Hut, Youlegrave, Derbyshire, DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Tue 06-Dec: Climbing Wall Masterclass
Courses9.30am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Wed 07-Dec: Winter Scrambling Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Thu 08-Dec – Fri 09-Dec: ITC Outdoor First Aid course
Courses0930 - 1830, West Denton, Newcastle upon Tyne

( Link: Inspirational Training )
Sat 10-Dec – Sun 11-Dec: CWA Training
Courses10am Sheffield walls, Sheffield, South Yorkshire

( Link: simon-mee.co.uk )

January 2017

Tue 17-Jan – Wed 18-Jan: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Garter Street, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 21-Jan – Sun 22-Jan: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlgrave Scout Hut DE45 1WN

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Fri 27-Jan: Marmot Masters Bouldering Competition 2016/17 - Round 3
Competitions5 - 10pm - Lakeland Climbing centre, Kendal, Cumbria. LA9 6NH

( Link: http://www.kendalwall.co.uk )

February 2017

Tue 07-Feb – Wed 08-Feb: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Garter St. Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )
Sat 11-Feb – Sun 12-Feb: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Awesome Walls, Sheffield

( Link: Outdoor First Aid )

March 2017

Fri 10-Mar: Marmot Masters Bouldering Competition 2016/17 - Round 4 - Final
Competitions5 - 10 pm. Lakeland Climbing Centre, Kendal, Cumbria. LA9 6NH.

( Link: http://www.kendalwall.co.uk )
Sat 11-Mar – Sun 12-Mar: 2 day ITC Outdoor First Aid
Courses0900 - 1800 Youlgrave Scout Hut DE45 1WN

( Link: Will4Adventure - Outdoor First A )
Mon 13-Mar – Tue 14-Mar: SPA training course
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll SPA courses )
Sat 18-Mar: Contour Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )
Mon 27-Mar: SPA Masterclass
Courses9.00am Stickle Ghyll car park, Langdale valley

( Link: Chris Ensoll CPD courses )