UKC

Cuillin Ridge and/or Skye-Highlands trail running partners June 4-7

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.

Looking to find a partner(s) to attempt some or all of the Cuillin Ridge on Skye between June 4-7th if there is a good weather window. I would also be interested in trail running through Skye and the highlands as an alternative with some minor scrambling as a less committing option. Comfortable scrambling up to low class 5, comfortable leading, and happy to discuss experience in more detail. Hoping to meet great new people! 30-something y-o from the U.S. (Cannot link up with other user who posted similar topic)

morpcat 03 May 2022
In reply to elleonthetrails:

(as posted in the similar thread) I might be free on the Saturday or Sunday if the weather window lines up and if I can sort out a hall pass. Can confirm closer to the time if you haven't lined another meet up by then. I have some experience of the ridge including a one day traverse, so hopefully I can be of assistance! 

In reply to morpcat:

Thanks for reaching out! I will stay in touch. It would be helpful and fun to have someone more local along. Do you know of any public transportation options to that area? It seems like the only way is by rental car from the research I've done. Thanks again.

morpcat 05 May 2022

> Do you know of any public transportation options to that area? It seems like the only way is by rental car from the research I've done.

There's some advice about getting to the Scottish hills using public transport in this thread: https://www.ukclimbing.com/forums/hill_talk/walking_trip_to_scotland_-_without_a_car-746234