UKC

/ Ldn - Climbing partner(s) wanted, theres a twist!

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
L Fosurreal - on 31 Jan 2018

Hello everyone,

My name is Alex, and I'm looking for a climbing partner(s). I've been climbing for nearly 2 years now, and I'm loving it. I climb at the Castle Climbing Centre, near Manor House, north London. Ok, so now here comes the interesting bit....... as well as being charming, funny, handsome (the list goes on....), I'm also visually impaired, and have around 50% vision. Climbing has been a brilliant addition to my life, and it would be great to meet some new people, and make new friends through climbing. ........So if you're up for a climbing experience with a difference, it would be good to hear from you. And feel free to ask me anything you like.

Thanks in advance,

Alex

pjcollinson - on 01 Feb 2018
In reply to Fosurreal:

Good luck with this Alex, hope you can find some suitable partners. 

L Fosurreal - on 01 Feb 2018
In reply to pjcollinson:

Thanks

Climbspanna on 02 Feb 2018
In reply to Fosurreal:

Have sent you a DM. 

L Fosurreal - on 04 Feb 2018
In reply to Climbspanna:

Hello, thanks for the message. I tried to email you back but the site wouldn't let me. Let me know how I can get in touch. And sorry about the 'thumbs down', I hit the wrong button.

Wildabeast - on 04 Feb 2018
In reply to Fosurreal:

Hey, there’s a group of us who Climb westway regularly. Also do lots of outside stuff, various abilities, don’t take life too seriously. Happy to climb with new people. 

L Fosurreal - on 07 Feb 2018
In reply to Wildabeast:

Thanks man, it's much appreciated. Is that the Westway near kensington? Plus I would definitely like to do some outdoor stuff, although I haven't learned to lead climb yet.

Wildabeast - on 08 Feb 2018
In reply to Fosurreal:

no, its Notting Hill end of West London.  Easy to get to if you are on a tube line. 

slab_happy on 08 Feb 2018
In reply to Wildabeast: