Loading Notifications...

Covid catcher reports

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 loose overhang 21 Nov 2020

Does anyone want to share their own Covid 19 catcher reports.  It seems most folks who get the virus have no serious symptoms, a few get quite ill and sadly some folks die.

I ask because I work as a front-line health care volunteer, play sports, climb and hike and try to be as safe as possible.

What are your stories?

dabble 21 Nov 2020
In reply to loose overhang:

I've been fortunate enough to stay healthy. My sister however works in an office and caught it two weeks ago; mild symptoms to start with- cough and slight headache. She's now fully into it with symptoms being nausea, dizziness, loss of taste and smell, headache and a persistent cough. Spoke to her a couple of days ago and she sounded chronic, weak and a bit scared. She's 28 so hopefully she'll be young and healthy enough to send it packing. 

It's concerning.

In reply to dabble:

Wishing your sister a speedy recovery.

Not myself, but a good friend of mine and most of his family contracted COVID just as the restrictions were being introduced in March. Four of them got it, with symptoms ranging from mild to hospitalisation.

My friends wife (44) - Mild symptoms.

My friend (57, but very fit) - More severe symptoms, described it as very unpleasant.

My friends sister-in-law (40s) - Admitted to hospital with breathing difficulties, but was only in for a few  days and recovered fairly quickly afterwards.

My friends Mum (84) - Admitted to hospital with breathing difficulties, was in for a week and had a slow recovery at home.

Two children under 10 as well, but they either didn't get it or if they did where completely asymptomatic.