UKC

Kayaking lessons.

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Stichtplate 05 May 2018

Any recommendations for companies/instructors providing kayaking lessons in North Wales? Thanks.

Alex Riley 05 May 2018
In reply to Stichtplate:

What level are you looking for? Complete beginner, intermediate or advanced/coaching?

OP Stichtplate 05 May 2018
In reply to Alex Riley:

Been out a for a few hours only, so complete beginner.

nufkin 05 May 2018
In reply to Stichtplate:

These chaps know their aquatic onions:

http://www.seakayakinganglesey.co.uk

(though might not be the sort of Kayaking you had in mind)

Alex Riley 05 May 2018
In reply to nufkin:

My wife runs kayaking clubs for beginners at Harlech leisure centre which is a nice friendly group environment. Otherwise I'm a level two coach and could potentially run some one to one lessons if that is more what you are looking at.

I'm fully insured through the BCU and have been coaching for a number of years.

Alex

In reply to nufkin:

Thanks, I’ll check them out.

In reply to Alex Riley:

Thanks Alex, could you pm me your email?

JMarkW 06 May 2018
In reply to Stichtplate:

If you are after sea kayaking then another vote for Phil at sea kayaking Anglesey. Also Roger chandler at coastal spirit i highly rate. James Stevenston at adventure elements is also a top coach.

Cheer

Mark 

deepsoup 07 May 2018
In reply to JMarkW:

> If you are after sea kayaking then another vote for Phil at sea kayaking Anglesey.

And another. 

If you'd be travelling, he also happens to be based at Anglesey Outdoors which is a fine place to stay, excellent value for money and is equipped with the fiercest drying room in Wales if not the UK.  Bunkhouse, campsite, or posher options.  (Funnily enough, I am sitting in the bunkhouse as I type.)

The other suggestions are good too, but I would look here first: http://www.seakayakinganglesey.co.uk/

Gone 08 May 2018
In reply to deepsoup: