UKC

Who is the best living actor?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Blizzard 15 Feb 2013
I'm a Clint Eastwood kinda guy.
 Tony the Blade 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Blizzard:

Paddy Considine

Skyfall 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Blizzard:

Elvis (allegedly)
 mark s 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Blizzard: daniel day lewis.
In reply to Blizzard: Johnny Depp
 birdie num num 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Blizzard:
Damian Lewis
 jimjimjim 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Tony the Blade: Paddy Considine...interesting choice. Have you seen Romeo Brass? He's good in that....and so was I
My vote goes with Daniel Day Lewis.
Removed User 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Blizzard:

Michael Le Vell
 Brass Nipples 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Blizzard:

John hurt
 Alyson 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Blizzard: Julie Walters is pretty damn wonderful. I like the Paddy Considine choice too.

I'm not very good at picking a 'best' though, I can think of lots who it's too hard to choose between.
 LaMentalist 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Removed User:

Wrong'un wrong'un wrong'un .

Sean Penn ? or maybe Al Pacino in his prime !

Actress I would say possibly Charlize Theron !
 Mooncat 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Tony the Blade:
> (In reply to Blizzard)
>
> Paddy Considine

Seconded.

ice.solo 15 Feb 2013
In reply to jimjimjim:

yep, DDL.

ripper 15 Feb 2013
In reply to Blizzard: considine is excellent, granted. I'm also a big Sam Rockwell fan. But what about Timothy Spall? Kevin Spacey?
In reply to jimjimjim:
> (In reply to Tony the Blade) Paddy Considine...interesting choice.

Based largely on Dead Man's Shoes

> Have you seen Romeo Brass? He's good in that....and so was I

No - you? Do tell

> My vote goes with Daniel Day Lewis.

Good call, it's easy to forget that he's English. Damn fine method actor.
 jimjimjim 15 Feb 2013