UKC

Ansel Adams - Moon Over Half Dome

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Enty 21 Jan 2013
two things really.

I just got an alert from an art website to say that the original, signed, 1960 Moon Over Half Dome print is coming up for auction on the 1st Feb.

The other thing - I'm not a premium member to this website so there's no details of where the auction is or the reserve price (unless I pay). my guess is 2-3k

Any ideas on how to find where the auction might be?

E
 Tom Last 21 Jan 2013
In reply to Enty:

Sorry, can't help with your question but how many of these prints exist, just the one?
I'm no expert on photography sales, but I reckon you'd be very lucky to get it for that price. Hell, I'd buy it for that and I don't really have a disposable income.

Ten times that maybe?

Robert Durran 21 Jan 2013
In reply to Southern Man:
> (In reply to Enty)
>
> Hell, I'd buy it for that and I don't really have a disposable income.

But I would outbid you.
 Tom Last 21 Jan 2013
In reply to Robert Durran:

Exactly and you'd still get a bargain!
OP Enty 21 Jan 2013
> (In reply to Enty)
>
> Sorry, can't help with your question but how many of these prints exist, just the one?
> I'm no expert on photography sales, but I reckon you'd be very lucky to get it for that price. Hell, I'd buy it for that and I don't really have a disposable income.
>
> Ten times that maybe?

Dunno - I did a bit of googling and I think it sold for about 2000$ in 2006.

E

Tom Last 21 Jan 2013
In reply to Enty:
> (In reply to Southern Man)
> [...]
>
> Dunno - I did a bit of googling and I think it sold for about 2000$ in 2006.
>
> E

Blimey, fair enough. Good luck with the bidding. Don't create too much interest here though!
OP Enty 21 Jan 2013

Don't think I'll be bidding - as much as I'd like it 3k would easily finance my next trip to climb the bloody thing!

E
 Tom Last 21 Jan 2013
In reply to Enty:

Ha, true that.
OP Enty 21 Jan 2013