UKC

Lochaber, Glencoe, Ben Nevis Survey - Win £50!

Please Register as a New User in order to reply to this topic.
stevegs 11 Jul 2012
*Posted with permission of UKClimbing*

Take part in our survey and win a £50 Amazon Voucher!

Do you climb, cycle, ski, walk or do any other sport in Lochaber - Glencoe, Ben Nevis, Fort William, Kinlochleven, Ardnamurchan, Knoydart areas?

I am a post graduate business student at the University of Glasgow and for my dissertation project I am working with the Outdoor Capital of the UK to investigate the effect the OCUK brand has had on perceptions of the Lochaber area. I would be very grateful if you would take the time to participate in our survey – it should only take around 6 or 7 minutes to complete and you could win a £50 Amazon voucher for taking part! To take the survey and details of how to enter the prize draw please click on this link before Monday 23rd July –

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/PX3XGRZ

If you have any difficulty accessing the survey or if you would like more information please contact me at 1102814s@student.gla.ac.uk
Many thanks,
Steve Sheridan
 Howard J 16 Jul 2012
In reply to stevegs: Although I have visited Lochaber several times over the last few years I hadn't previously come across the "outdoor capital of the UK" as a brand and I'm afraid my reaction to it is entirely negative. It's one thing to use it as a slogan, but to claim it as a "brand" as if it were a fact just annoys me. I can't see anything on the website to justify that claim, and magnificent although it is there must be other areas which have an equal or better claim.
 Oceanrower 17 Jul 2012
In reply to stevegs: I got to question 3 and gave up. This is dreadful, just marketing not a dissie. Even when I left the survey it took me to "the brand"

I Suspect you're taking the piss.......