UKC

Death Anxiety, Impulsive Sensation Seeking and Self-Efficacy

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 BCT 01 Jul 2014

My name is Beth and I am a Postgraduate student at The University of Manchester. I am leading some new research into high risk climbing behaviour and how it is affected by the factors "self-efficacy" "death anxiety" and "impulsive sensation seeking" and particularly how it may relate to gender differences.

This particular research has never been done before and I need a large volume of climbers to participate in a survey which will take 10-20 minutes to complete.

If you would like to take part please click the link to this blog and the "about" section will have a link to the survey. The reason I have hosted it on a blog is so that I can share results with all whilst maintaining total confidentiality.

To complete the survey please click on the link below. If you have any questions feel free to e-mail me or go through the procedure explained on the blog page.

Thanks!!

http://btmedpsych.wordpress.com/
Post edited at 21:56
 Niall 01 Jul 2014
In reply to Beth-Cath-T:

All of them are albums by Metallica?

What do I win?
 Gone 01 Jul 2014
In reply to Beth-Cath-T:

I have done your survey. Good luck with it!

The gender option of male/female/trans is incorrect. Most trans people consider themselves male or female just like everyone else. There are some people who do not identify as male or female, who may be trans or not (often intersex).
A less offensive way to ask the gender question would be "male"/"female"/"other", or perhaps "male"/"female"/"other or prefer not to say". If you had a specific research interest in trans