UKC

Dissertation Research - Questionnaire for Women - Now With Link

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 mfisher 10 Feb 2013
Hi everyone, I am currently in my third year at the University of Cumbria and I am doing my dissertation on Gender Inequality in Rock Climbing.

I have been granted permission from UKC (1/2/13), this questionnaire is for women only and will take no longer than 5 minutes, this is much appreciated!

Thanks, Matty

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/RGLH3P3

LaMentalist 10 Feb 2013
In reply to mfisher:

Gender inequality ? I hope you've done a questionnaire for man blokes too then ? To equalise it ? No ? thats a bit sexist is it not ?

Typical male climbers attitude ....

And I'm telling .
OP mfisher 10 Feb 2013
In reply to LaMentalist: Because all of the literature I have looked up focuses on women in sport, I looking specifically at women climbers, and I am interviewing instructors of both genders, but thanks for trying to shoot down what I have put much time and effort into, Matty
 freerangecat 10 Feb 2013
In reply to mfisher:

Hi Matty

I've just filled it in for you. I think maybe if you could define exactly what you mean by 'gender inequality' it would help - do you mean in terms of the number of women who climb, the attitudes of other climbers (male/female) towards women who climb, the fact that men maybe climb harder grades than women...?

Cat
 LaMentalist 10 Feb 2013
In reply to mfisher:

Hello Matty I apologise , I was joshing I didn't mean to belittle any of your research or work & genuinely believe it is no doubt worthy of further works & research . Best of luck with it too . That said I believe these things can work both ways too . Please try not to take my comments personally though , no upset meant .

Leon
OP mfisher 10 Feb 2013