UKC

Introducing myself

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
clumsyhero 28 Mar 2011
Hi there I am Chris and I am very new to climbing.

Have recently had training at NorthWestFace in Warrington and have been pointed to these forums by staff working there.

Just a note to say Hi and introduce myself

Chris
(ClumsyHero)
 birdie num num 28 Mar 2011
In reply to clumsyhero:

Greetings Chris,
Num Num at your service.
Anything you want to know about climbing, best not ask me.
Num Num
clumsyhero 28 Mar 2011
In reply to birdie num num:

Hi Num Num, thanks for the heads up on asking you things ;~)

Later

Clumsy hero
In reply to clumsyhero: come in the waters lovely
 JamButty 28 Mar 2011
In reply to clumsyhero: Just remember that no matter how abusive this lot get, its never (!?) serious.
You also need to get on grit and Three Pebble Slab to understand half the debates!
Welcome!
In reply to Winterbotty: abusive? Anyway has he posted on the correct forum?
 Styx 28 Mar 2011
In reply to clumsyhero: Hi Chris, I climb at North West Face as well (Warrington local), give me a shout if you need a partner some time! Climb outdoors as much as possible too.

Rob
clumsyhero 29 Mar 2011
In reply to Styx: Cool. Will certainly take you up on that offer at some point buddy as yet i dont know anyone else who climbs. Moving house over the next couple of weeks hough so my time is pretty much spoken for atm.

As for outdoor climbing, I have only done a small amount of indoor top roping, not done any lead climbing so will wait for a while before I venture outdoors ( that and I am also trying to overcome a "slight" fear of heights so want to nail that to my bedroom wall before I up the ante lol )

Thanks for the welcome guys and dont worry I can take my fair share of abuse

Later.

Clumsy Hero
 Trangia 29 Mar 2011
In reply to clumsyhero:
> (In reply to Styx) dont worry I can take my fair share of abuse
>
>

Oooooow! Steady that may be a red rag to a bull on this forum.