UKC

CWA Logbook

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 Panick 20 Oct 2012
Ive booked myself onto a CWA training course, Ive just received my logbook and ive started filling it out and hit a few hurdles.

Ive been climbing indoors for 5-6 years at around 8 or 9 venues around the Uk. I regularly go once a week to one place or another.

How much should I enter into the log?
 Richard Wilson 20 Oct 2012
In reply to Panick:

All of it.

Summarise the older stuff & detail the newer stuff & any instructing you have done.

I found it easier to use the pc forms to fill it all in as it allows you to move it all about when you remember stuff. Them just before your training session print it out. Do the same for your assessment.
 trueuk1 20 Oct 2012
In reply to Panick: As richard has said, log Everything! every little helps as they say, and enjoy it buddy.
Steve
 thedatastream 20 Oct 2012
Print out your UKC logbook!
 Richard Wilson 20 Oct 2012
In reply to thedatastream:
> Print out your UKC logbook!

Wont help for the CWA he is doing.

UKC only logs outdoor climbs.
 Adam Hughes 20 Oct 2012
In reply to Panick: I would log everything, including outdoor stuff.
When I went for my spa assesment my asset looked at multi-pitch pages too, surely it shows your active outdoors aswell as indoors, plus if I find indoors and out completely different so it shows an understanding of climbing as a whole, but that's just how I would think of it.

Adam
 griffen 20 Oct 2012
In reply to Panick:

put a summary of everything in, your trainer (and assessor when you get that far) can't count outdoor climbs towards the cwa log but it does demonstrate wider climbing experience, which is something that isn't going to be a bad thing.