UKC

ice axe project

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
Abeed Akhtar 12 Dec 2012
i am a year 10 student can anyone please tell me how to make an ice a xe and the features of it? please
andic 12 Dec 2012
In reply to Abeed Akhtar:

it's gonna need a sharp pointy bit at one end, unless you just need it for dry tooling grit etc, if so you will need a hammer for your pitons too
Abeed Akhtar 12 Dec 2012
In reply to andic: what pitons mate?
andic 12 Dec 2012

sort of a wedge of metal you can hammer into a crack and clip the rope to for protection, ideal for crack lines etc vis Milstone
Abeed Akhtar 12 Dec 2012
In reply to Abeed Akhtar: thanks mate you got any other information?
 PeterM 12 Dec 2012

You'll need a big ice tray, a decent freezer, and some playdough.Make the outline you require - you can be as 'futuristic' as you please, but ensure the playdough is at least 1.5 - 2 cm deep otherwise it'll be rubbish....the fill with water and freeze...hey presto... ice axe!
andic 12 Dec 2012
In reply to PeterM:

Who said anything about it being futuristic?
 PeterM 12 Dec 2012
In reply to andic:

see the other 'ice axe project' thread
 PeterM 12 Dec 2012
In reply to PeterM:

Christ, there's 3 of them now.is this some sort of spam?
Abeed Akhtar 12 Dec 2012
In reply to Abeed Akhtar: i wrote it first and which one of your is right im confused,?
 Jaffacake 12 Dec 2012
In reply to PeterM:

I think there's 4, although one appears to be the same person talking to themselves using different names.

I'm very confused by it all.
 Reach>Talent 12 Dec 2012
In reply to Jaffacake:
I think it is the lemmings entry for the festive trolling contest.
Abeed Akhtar 12 Dec 2012
In reply to Abeed Akhtar: are you dumb?
 Jaffacake 12 Dec 2012
In reply to Reach>Talent:

Oh dear, now he's started replying to himself and forgot to change names.