UKC

Grivel Daisy Chain, any good?

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 GridNorth 21 Dec 2012
Has anyone used one of these? They look quite convenient but I imagine they might be a bit of a pain to carry.
 wilkie14c 21 Dec 2012
In reply to GridNorth:
I'm certain there is a youtube with stevie haston demonstrating it. One is on my shopping anyway, they look great <as most simple things are!>
At work now, can't access youtube soz
OP GridNorth 21 Dec 2012
In reply to blanchie14c: Thanks for that, just watched it. It's a bit pricey but looks easier and more convenient than a cordlette. I might have to add one to my ice climbing rack.
matejn 21 Dec 2012
In reply to GridNorth: I have been using it for the past two years and I find it very convenient on bellay stations or when abseiling. I use it mainly for ice climbing and winter mountaineering. Have been carrying it around my shoulders or nicely twisted up on a back gear loop of my harness..
 LucaC 21 Dec 2012
In reply to GridNorth: They are basically indispensable once you have got used to having one!
 nufkin 21 Dec 2012
In reply to GridNorth:
> Has anyone used one of these? They look quite convenient but I imagine they might be a bit of a pain to carry.

I've seen people with them larks-footed through the belay loop, then wrapped around the waist. Seems fairly tidy.

In fact, I've been wondering about one myself after watching the Stevie Haston vid a while ago. Is it long enough to equalize a winter anchor, or only good for perfectly placed bolts?
 sean1 22 Dec 2012
In reply to GridNorth: