UKC

Web Site

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 mypyrex 18 Jan 2013
Just wondered if somebody with a few minutes to spare would care to "test" my website, in particular the feedback form.

The site isn't finished yet, I've still got some text to do and the "slideshow" is currently running a bit faster than it will do evenually.

www.myxtrex.co.uk

Thanks.
 CrankCrimp 18 Jan 2013
In reply to mypyrex:

Plenty of info on there but I think it needs separating a bit more, all looks a bit plain at the moment. Maybe have tabs at the top of the page or something?
 Tall Clare 18 Jan 2013
In reply to mypyrex:

Hello, just started scrolling through.

It looks good, but I have some 'visitor experience' comments:

- there's some code appearing in black text from the second page onwards.
- could you put a menu at the top? It would the visitor to navigate more easily, rather than having to go through every page (which some visitors might not want to do). Perhaps you could divide the site into Kathmandu/Lukla/the mountains, or something like that.
- the 'next' on the final page doesn't take the visitor anywhere - even going 'home' would be good.
 Mike-W-99 18 Jan 2013
In reply to mypyrex:
You might want to make the "next" link a bit more prominent. Its a bit lost at the moment.
Nice pics though.
OP mypyrex 18 Jan 2013
In reply to Tall Clare:
> (In reply to mypyrex)
>
> Hello, just started scrolling through.

> - there's some code appearing in black text from the second page onwards.

That should be sorted now - working on the rest.

Thanks.

OP mypyrex 18 Jan 2013
In reply to Mike_Watson_99:
> (In reply to mypyrex)
> You might want to make the "next" link a bit more prominent. Its a bit lost at the moment.
> Nice pics though.

Noted - thanks

OP mypyrex 18 Jan 2013
In reply to CrankCrimp:
> (In reply to mypyrex)
>