UKC

Kinder Downfall

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
rod_kirkpatrick 22 Jan 2013
 JY - changed 22 Jan 2013
In reply to rod_kirkpatrick: A year ago today ?
In reply to Jonathan Yates:

Sorry date should read 2013 - cheers, Rod
 Tamati 22 Jan 2013
In reply to rod_kirkpatrick:

Worth a trip tomorrow?
In reply to Tamati: Probably, unless it warms-up overnight
Bingers 22 Jan 2013

Is it "in" then.

If so, shouldn't that be a secret until it melts, and then you gloat with the lovely photos.
In reply to Bingers: I'm a photographer not a climber, you'll have to make that call... Cheers, Rod
 JazG 22 Jan 2013
In reply to rod_kirkpatrick: great photos you jammy git! Was supposed to take a trip in tonight and attempt a night ascent but change of plan from my buddy has scuppered that one. Oh well, there's always next time...
In reply to JazG: Night ascent sounds mad - could be a good one to photograph - not sure if I'm man enough for that though!!
MooseMouse 23 Jan 2013

Any idea if it would be possibleeasier to approach kinder from hayfield on skis at the moment?
 Dan_S 23 Jan 2013
In reply to MooseMouse:

There were a lot of ski tracks up/down (not sure which) Sandy Heys, and there was a bloke with touring kit around Kinder Low end trig point at lunchtime yesterday.

I don't tour so don't really know how much snow is enough, but there seemed to be a lot of rocks, plant matter, and frozen peat sticking up out of the snow...
 tlm 23 Jan 2013

And your pics are up in the telegraph pages!

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/picturegalleries/picturesoftheday/9819377/P...
rod_kirkpatrick 23 Jan 2013
In reply to tlm: Thanks - fingers crossed for some pics in print tomorrow!

Mail Online used my pics too and a few from Scotland too - you'll need to scroll down lots to see them!
 tlm 23 Jan 2013

Shhhhhh... don't tell anyone you're in the *whispers* Daily Mail!!!!!
rod_kirkpatrick 24 Jan 2013