UKC

New outdoor gear review blog - natural shape boots

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
 ciaran1999 18 Sep 2013
Hi Everyone,

I've started a new blog reviewing general outdoor gear, with the first post being based on natural shape walking boots. It's my first time writing a blog and i'm not very technologically gifted, so all comments and tips are appreciated.

Thanks,

Ciarán
 Muel 18 Sep 2013
In reply to ciaran1999:
Please change the font to something actually readable, whatever that is is awful.
OP ciaran1999 18 Sep 2013
In reply to Muel:

I will do, i wasnt sure about it to be fair. Thanks
 BnB 19 Sep 2013
In reply to ciaran1999: I'm afraid you need to learn how to use an apostrophe if you want to be taken seriously.

Not trying to give you a hard time. You did ask for honest comments.
 Denni 19 Sep 2013
In reply to ciaran1999:

Hi there,
looks like a good idea and basic layput which is always good however, that's me blind for the rest of the morning with the font! ;0)
Keep up the good work :0)
In reply to ciaran1999:

Hey there. I'm also just beginning a new blog, so good luck with yours! Anyhow, just thought I'd mention that your photographs look quite underexposed, (too dark), and unrealistic looking. Perhaps change your white balance, up your ISO, or use a flash!

My blog is at the following address if you'd like a peek?:

http://ruinapartum.wordpress.com/
 GarethSL 19 Sep 2013
In reply to ciaran1999:

As others have said, pease change the font to something nice, Ebrima is a favourite of mine, it's readable and looks professional (It's also the default font for our maps and diagrams).

I hate pages with tiled pictures, it looks shit. Set a plain and simple background and fill your blog text with larger and good quality/ semi artistic pictures. Use these to highlight what you say in the text.