UKC

Newbie looking for help and advice!

This topic has been archived, and won't accept reply postings.
fi_merc 05 Feb 2014
POSTED WITH PERMISSION OF UKC

Dear all climbers,

I'm a fourth year psychology student who is currently completing her dissertation which is based upon the impact of sport on an individuals personality characteristics. Although I am reaching out to you climbers, I am also interested in people who do no sports so feel free to share the questionnaire with family and friends once you have completed it! The dissertation is a questionnaire which takes around ten minutes to complete, can be completed on a computer or a smartphone and is fully anonymous.

https://hass.eu.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_8626EJ79KZkXadf

There is the link above! Please take part in my research !

Fi_Merc
 Droyd 05 Feb 2014
In reply to fi_merc:
Just to point out, the little progress bar at the bottom in no way indicates how far through you are - I looked at it, saw it was around a quarter of the way along, considered bailing and then clicked next, only to discover that I'd finished!
Could be worth removing that, if it's at all possible.

Edit: Slightly misleading topic name though...
Post edited at 23:40
fi_merc 06 Feb 2014
In reply to DBoothroyd:

I have taken this progress bar away now, thanks for the advice! I didn't realise it was so misleading!

Thank you for completing the survey and for helping me improve it too !
Donnie 06 Feb 2014
In reply to fi_merc:

Could you define extreme sports? I climb but in a very unextreme manner

sianabanana 06 Feb 2014
In reply to fi_merc:

I have found most of the questions in the s section (the a or b questions) have no logical answer for me.

A good example - q19
Please pick which option describes you best
I would like to take off on a trip with no preplanned or definite routes, or timetable
When I go on a trip I like to plan my route and timetable fairly carefully